KEVIN WHITAKER CHEVROLET CADILLAC

Contact Information

  • Sales:(864) 640-4040
  • Service:(864) 990-4380
293 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Kevin Whitaker Chevrolet Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 293

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Waited nearly 10 minutes for someone to...

              Waited nearly 10 minutes for someone to wait on me in the office. After making an appointment last week for headlamp recall, oil change and airbag light diagnosis I was told the Service Dept. only had time for the recall and not for anything else. I was told to make another appointment, not caring at all about my inconvenience and time spent doing so. Why make another appointment when I'm already here and it's already been scheduled? After much objection the Service Dept. finally "made time" for all scheduled services I made the appointment for. But not really. I still need to make another appointment for the airbag light issue. I will make another appointment but not at Kevin Whitaker Chevrolet. This is not the way to run a business and keep customers.

              Simpsonville, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Waited too long for oil change

              Waited too long for oil change

              Anderson, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my 2014 volt in for the 7500 mile...

              Brought my 2014 Volt in for the 7500 mile checkup. Scheduling was straightforward, they were efficient and helpful and we were on the road again quickly.

              Central, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Wendi was a joy to work with. Calls...

              Wendi was a joy to work with. Calls returned promptly and questions answered. She is a great example of the Whitaker Brand and the commitment to excellent customer service. Look forward to my next purchase from Whitaker. Chuck

              Pinehurst, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Had a recall on a 2007 cts. It was done...

              Had a recall on a 2007 CTS. It was done in a timely manner.

              Greenville, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              This service call was to repair an issue...

              This service call was to repair an issue that happened to occur after the ignition recall repair, which was on my daughters vehicle. After borrowing her car one day, I noticed I had to manually reset the signal handle. I asked her how long this was like this and she said right after the ignition recall. I said to her, "Why didn't you tell me?" and she replied she didn't want to bother me. So I called your service department and set up an appointment. The car was there Thursday with no recognition of her appointment. It was dropped off and she later in the afternoon, she got a call that it was going to cost over $100 to fix. I was on the road and called your service department, in which talked I talked to Brent and tried to explain her situation. He was very stubborn to listen and said he was going to talk to his manager. I received a call back and he said they were going to repair it if I paid for the cost of the part. I told him that this was not right, this issue never existed prior to having that ignition recall service done, in which he said that had nothing to do with that. I explained that both issues were on the steering column and definitely looks like this issue was a result of your facility servicing the vehicle. I told him that my daughter needs her car in the morning for school and that I will pay for this deal, but I don't agree with your decision and believe it was your fault and shouldn't cost me anything. I will never recommend your service department to anyone and will definitely tell all my friends and co workers of this problem we have here. Reimbursement of what I paid would resolve this issue and satisfy me.

              Greenville, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a chevy malibu. I really do...

              I purchased a Chevy Malibu. I really do enjoy driving the car. The dealer was able to get exactly the color and type of car I wanted. The salesman was very very helpful and kind in explaining all the features and new options on the car and made sure I knew how to drive the car off the lot.

              Taylors, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I am highly satisfied with the service...

              I am highly satisfied with the service that I received.

              Simpsonville, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great job bought a car in no time at all. ...

              Great job bought a car in no time at all. They even sent a driver to me 6 hours away (roundtrip) to sign paperwork. Delivered my car to my doorstep! This is the only place & way to buy a car! Thanks guys for all of your hardwork in helping me get my car by the end of the year!!

              Columbia, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Welcomed w/a smile and another when...

              Welcomed w/a smile and another when leaving. Everyone was nice.

              Greer, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 293