KEVIN WHITAKER CHEVROLET CADILLAC

Contact Information

  • Sales:(864) 640-4040
  • Service:(864) 990-4380
307 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Kevin Whitaker Chevrolet Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service - thanks again!

              Great Service - thanks again!

              Duncan, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Took car in for hatch issues, along with...

              Took car in for hatch issues, along with previous recall that was still pending. Discovered that the prior sunroof issue that we thought had been fixed, were not fixed because parts were not in and would be repaired at the time. We were told they had been repaired previously (what if we hadn't brought the car back for hatch issues, would we never have been told the sunroof wasn't fixed?) Previous repair left my wife without a car for 3 days, this time they did supply us with a loaner, which was very appreciated, as it took 13 days this time. We called several times to see if car was ready. Was told waiting on parts for sunroof (this was from previous issue that Im still not sure why wasn't repaired at the time or at least parts ordered and repair date appointment setup)Communication has always been a problem with service department, but we can live with that. When my wife picked up the car, back seats were down, the hatch floor mat was wadded up with towel that was used to cover the mat. The infant car seat base from back seat was unhooked and thrown on top of pile with seatbelt strap still under back seat making huge indention in back seat leather. The cargo rod was unhooked and under pile as well. Because the mat has been wadded up so long it will no longer lay flat across the back. After 13 days and then to receive the car back like this, My wife was so frustrated at this point she did not take the car back to the dealership. She just came home. I understand circumstances sometimes cause delays in repairs, but I am very disappointed in the conduct of your service people to leave a car in this manner. I haven't left negative feed back before but feel this time it should be brought to someones attention. Especially not to reinstall an infant carseat.

              Inman, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my 2007 cadillac sts in for an oil...

              Brought my 2007 Cadillac STS in for an oil change and to address a brake noise issue. The team was able to diagnose and fix the problem with the brakes and get the car back to me in a reasonable amount of time.

              Easley, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Mileage check up, tires, oil...

              mileage check up, tires, oil change, Great service.

              Travelers Rst, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great experience. Everyone i interacted...

              Great experience. Everyone I interacted with was extreby friendly and helpful. All my questions and concerns were quickly answered. I will definitely recommend this Chevrolet to others in the future.

              Greenville, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              No one greeted us!!!! there were no other...

              no one greeted us!!!! There were no other customers but us and no one greeted us!!!!! Looking on the showroom floor no one even said hello very SAD!!!! Very depressing compaired to Bradshaw..... Sitton GMC comes right up and greets you with a smile no matter what your needs big or small.....

              Greer, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I drove by the lot in the morning and i...

              I drove by the lot in the morning and I came back in the evening to see the car I was interested in. Sales rep Luke Parker showed me the car and he was great, I wasn't pressured at all. I told him what I wanted and he got me the deal. I have bought plenty of cars but this experiance was the best I took less than an hour. Meanwhile the wrote up the paper work he took me to return my car rental and came back signed and went home. I wish loore sales personel were like him.

              Greenville, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Although a appt. Was scheduled and vehicle...

              Although a appt. was scheduled and vehicle was dropped off the night before, campaign repair of "torqueing" rear toe link adjusters and request for diagnosis of memory seat function took until afternoon to fix. I believe that although I had a scheduled appt., morning drive up service requests were performed ahead of my appt. Not a happy camper!

              Greenville, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Simple service with a smile

              Simple service with a smile

              Anderson, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Got body shop estimate on monday,...

              Got body shop estimate on Monday, delivered SRX on Wednesday and it was finished on Friday afternoon as promised. Excellent work and delivered clean in and out.

              Greenville, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I went to get a tire warranty...

              I went to get a tire warranty replacement/service - They said it should only take an hour or so - 7 hours later at closing I came to pick up the car. As I drove it off the lot the car was making a strange noise. I returned it 3 days later to have it looked at - again it took multiple hours and the problem was not truly resolved. This is the 5th time I've used this dealership and have been sorely disappointed with the customer service and very long waits to even get simple service requests. I'm going to find a different chevy dealership to work with in the future.

              Greenville, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Terri my service rep was and has been...

              Terri my service rep was and has been fantastic since i first met her this year. She took the place of my previous service rep who retired. Terri and the person who worked on my truck have again did a great job. i also like the show room , great job.

              Simpsonville, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As always i was super pleased with my...

              As always I was super pleased with my service. Also the staff is always so friendly and nice. The only thing that i was not pleased with was when I originally came in on Wednesday my only day off, I was imformed that I needed to have an appointment, the last time I was there there was no option to make an appointment, so with that being said I wish some type of notification would have been sent out saying that the policy has changed.

              Taylors, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very professional service from enter to...

              Very professional service from enter to exit..

              Taylors, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We have been taking our car in to this...

              We have been taking our car in to this dealer since it was purchased and only due to the service agreements. Now that those are no longer in place, we will never return. We have given this dealership more than one opportunity to treat us as valuable customers and it has just not worked out. I have had to sit and wait for an oil change for over 2 hrs regularly. I have been forgotten about in the waiting area more than once. This last service, I had gone down to the dealer on a Wed morning at 8am to bring my car in for an oil change and ask about getting my recall attended too. The recall was to change a couple of screws for the seat belt. The advisor told me I needed an appointment and scheduled me for the following week. So a week later, I brought my car in for the same thing again at 8am. There was no rental car available. The advisor told me it would take at least until lunch time to finish because they had to "squeeze me in" even though I had an appt. I was able to take a shuttle home, but no shuttle back. I wanted to wait and offered to wait up to 2 hrs at the dealer. The advisor said there was no way to tell when they will be finished. I also asked him if they could check the air pressure in my tires because a sensor was coming on. He said sure. We were never called and told my car was ready. When I called to check on the car several people answered who could have helped me, but instead insisted on forwarding my call to "my advisor" who seemed to know nothing about me. I was put on hold for several minutes while waiting for him to answer. At approximately 3:30 pm he told me they needed at least another 20 minutes or so. Really? for an oil change and to switch a couple of screws? So during this time, I live quite a ways away, my daughter had called home from school and needed me to pick her up because she was sick. I had to have a neighbor drive me to get her which was embaressing and could have been easily avoided with A. a loaner car, or B. Coming in for a simple oil change and having them switch the screws out at that time. The advisor was very distant and disconnected from the situation. Again, this is not the first time we have had a bad experience. I have not filled out the survey because I was hoping we had just caught the dealer on an off day, but frankly there have been too many off days and we are now taking our business else where.

              Simpsonville, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Jason and team handled my service well. ...

              Jason and team handled my service well. My appointment time was kept and additional recall services were handled without me needing to know about them or request them. I like the cubbyhole space and wireless service available while waiting. It allowed me to get work done instead of wasting my time. Thanks!

              Pickens, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am very satisfied with the service that...

              I am very satisfied with the service that I received.

              Simpsonville, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Straight to walk into a dealership and...

              straight to walk into a dealership and people recognize you as a human and say hello to you. They were not out to make a sale

              Simpsonville, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Staff very friendly. They took my vehicle...

              Staff very friendly. They took my vehicle in, told me what to expect and when the vehicle could be looked at and gave me a loaner vehicle with no questions asked. The problem was located and faulty part replaced.

              Greenville, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Oil change and tire rotation on my 2012...

              Oil change and tire rotation on my 2012 Cadillac CTS. Good prompt service, nice waiting area, and courteous service rep.

              Simpsonville, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)